• Maëlys' poem

     

    Maëlys 13/05/13

    I was standing in this bar called «Phillies»

    Wearing my red dress with lip-stick on my lips

    My husband was talking to me,

    but I didn't care about what he was saying

     

    I was just standing in this bar drinking, thinking and smoking.

    There was a lonely man,

    standing in front of me

    Thought he was looking at me

    I thought he was comely

     

     

     

    Then I started to blush in my red dress

    I also started to stress.

    Drums started beating in me

    I think I was falling in love.

     

    Nighthawks, Edward Hopper ( 1942)

     


  • Comments

    No comments yet

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Add comment

    Name / User name:

    E-mail (optional):

    Website (optional):

    Comment: